Dahrendorf Committee

The Dahrendorf Committee, consisting of 12 high-level members, provides expert advice to the project team and the working groups as required.

Liz Collett, Director, Migration Policy Institute (MPI) Europe and Senior Adviser, MPI Transatlantic Council on Migration
Professor Michael Cox, Professor of International Relations, Head of Programme for Transatlantic Relations, and Director of LSE Ideas, London School of Economics
Danuta Hübner MEP, Member of the European Parliament from Poland, Group of the European People’s Party, and Chair of the Committee on Constitutional Affairs; former European Commissioner for Regional Policy
Ambassador Wolfgang Ischinger, former German Ambassador to the United Kingdom and the United States; Senior Professor of Security Policy and Diplomatic Practice and Director of the Centre for International Security Policy (CISP), Hertie School of Governance; Chairman, Munich Security Conference
Kwasi Kwarteng MP, British politician and historian; Conservative Member of Parliament for Spelthorne since 2010
Ann Mettler, Head, European Political Strategy Centre (EPSC)
Christine Ockrent, Journalist and broadcaster; former chief operating officer of France 24 and RFI; Editor in Chief of the weekly news magazine L’Express
Quentin Peel, former correspondent (1976-1994)Foreign Editor, and International Affairs Editor (1994-2010) for the Financial Times; Associate Fellow, Chatham House, London
Dr Wolfgang Rohe, Executive Director and Head of the Science and Humanities Division, Stiftung Mercator
Dr Norbert Röttgen, Member of Parliament, German Bundestag
Dr Daniela Schwarzer, Otto Wolff Director of the Research Institute, German Council on Foreign Relations, Berlin; former Senior Director of Research and head of Europe Programme, German Marshal Fund of the United States
Nathalie Tocci, Director, Istituto Affari Internazionali, Rome; Special Adviser to EU HRVP Federica Mogherini

Top ↑